Norwegian funds

Support from the EEA and Norway Grants

Through the EEA and Norway Grants, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway contribute to reducing economic and social disparities in the European Economic Area (EEA) and strengthening cooperation with the 15 European countries. The countries of Central, Eastern and Southern Europe are the beneficiaries of the financial support. It is the strong emphasis on sharing and exchange of experience between donors and grantees that is an important aspect that distinguishes these funds from EU funds.

The Czech Republic has been a recipient of this type of funding since 2004, when it joined the European Union and became a member of the European Economic Area, which operates on the basis of agreements between the EU and the countries of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA).

Since 2004, the EEA and Norway Grants have supported over 1,000 interesting projects in the Czech Republic worth more than CZK 6 billion. Currently, the Czech Republic is the fifth largest beneficiary, after Poland, Romania, Hungary and Bulgaria.

More about the Norway Grants

For more information about the EEA and Norway Grants, please visit the official website.

No description

You are running an old browser version. We recommend updating your browser to its latest version.

More info